Monday, June 05, 2006

There, there goes Yorke!

Frontman from one of the best bands of my time, Radiohead's Thom Yorke is all set for his debut solo career with The Eraser hitting stores on July 2006. And from what I've heard so far, we're definitely in for some experimental and electronic creativity.
I must say, most tracks do have a touch of Radiohead's ingenuity.
After all, Yorke did say in an interview with The Rolling Stone that the basic ideas for this album were all in his laptop. And this was his cornerstone of manipulating sounds and open new gates to a new sound space.

All in all, The Eraser is a sumptuous one and well, good listening pleasure. It gets 6/10 in my books.

Track listing:
1. The Eraser
2. Analyse
3. The Clock
4. Black Swan
5. Skip Divided
6. Atoms for Peace
7. And It Rained All Night
8. Harrowdown Hill
9. Cymbal Rush

No comments: